y Man Vs Child single work   novel   humour   romance  
Issue Details: First known date: 2013 2013
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'A witty, insightful romantic comedy, which draws on the author's experience of the comedy world, working in radio, and being immature and childless! For fans of David Nicholls, Ben Elton and Nick Hornby.'

'Dan McIntyre isn't ready to settle down. As a stand-up comedian with a career that's taking off, it was easy to walk away from his girlfriend's ultimatum: comedy or kids.'

'But now he's starting to feel like he's the last man standing while all his friends are switching socialising for baby wipes. Sure, his mates are still wide awake at 3am with a bottle in their hand – but now it's for a very different reason.'

'Dan reckons he spends enough time with spoiled brats in his day job wrangling a breakfast radio duo known as Bry Dynamite and Silly Sally. He can't understand why everyone's giving up their social lives for creatures who express themselves through loud, irritating noises and bodily fluids. But at least it's giving him material for a new comedy show, Man Vs Child.'

'Then Penny, the woman who broke his heart in high school, walks back into his life. She's newly single, and wants to reconnect with her old pal from French class – except now she has a one-year-old son...'

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • North Sydney, North Sydney - Lane Cove area, Sydney Northern Suburbs, Sydney, New South Wales,: Random House , 2013 .
      Extent: 320p.
      Note/s:
      • Published 1 August 2013
      ISBN: 9781742753218

Works about this Work

Between the Lines Dominic Knight , 2013 single work column
— Appears in: The West Australian , 24 August 2013; (p. 21)
Between the Lines Dominic Knight , 2013 single work column
— Appears in: The West Australian , 24 August 2013; (p. 21)
Last amended 31 Jul 2013 07:45:52
X